winter header2

winter raid banner

Experience an unparalleled event: 25 Alpine and Dolomites passes in the middle of winter. Within three days no less!

NEW: including warm-up dinner and overnight stay in St. Moritz on 11 January

NEW: 25 Alpine and Dolomites passes in three days

NEW: return of the heroes on 14 January 2023 in St. Moritz: big celebration

No matter how this winter will turn out, the bigger and smaller, the famous and unknown mountain passes are the absolute highlight of this driving event. At the same time, they are a fascinating challenge. Organisation RAID is familiar with the passes of the Alps and the Dolomites. The routes of the WinterRAID 2023 are true adventure routes. What is more, you will be crossing passes that have never before been crossed at a WinterRAID.

The 19th WinterRAID: 11. - 14. January 2023

Experience an unparalleled event:

25 passes in three days ensure guaranteed driving pleasure, irrespective of the snow conditions
25 passes are a true challenge for the real enthousiasts among classic car rally drivers
25 passes: a whole new rally!

These are all the passes to be crossed during the 19 th WinterRAID 2023:

Thursday, 12 January 2023: 6 passes
Friday, 13 January 2023: 11 passes
Saturday, 14 January 2023: 8 passes

NEW! The 19 th WinterRAID will be kicked off with a warm-up: the Raiders' Dinner in St. Moritz on Wednesday, 11 January

Scrutineering will take place between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. in the garages of Engadin Bus AG (St. Moritz). After that, you will meet at the Hotel Laudinella to enjoy the Raiders' Dinner, which also marks the beginning of a new tradition! You will spend the night at the Hotel Reine Victoria in St. Moritz.

winter raid warm up

Raiders’ Dinner - a meeting point for participants!

An open-minded, fair and comradely community of habitués and first-time participants will share a social evening in an alpine atmosphere. Rookies can be sure to receive a warm welcome, whereas WinterRAID veterans will rave over experiences that are unique to the WinterRAID. It is a rally where countless friendships have been forged across all borders: the WinterRAID is a truly international rally.

Included in the entry fee: overnight stay from 11 to 12 January 2023 and Raiders' Dinner.

Unique winter ambience

If you are looking for a sporting challenge teamed with wintry driving pleasure, the WinterRAID is just the right event for you. You will be working hard during the day and spend your evenings enjoying the culinary delights and the cosy comfort of first-class hotels. In St. Moritz, you will stay at the legendary Hotel Reine Victoria. In Cortina d'Ampezzo, you will spend two nights at the Grand Hotel Savoia (5*), one of the Dolomites' best hotels and the WinterRAID participants' favourite place to stay.

4.1 4.2

 Hotel Reine Victoria St. Moritz: Home of WinterRAID

 Grand Hotel Savoia Cortina d’Ampezzo *****
 4.3 4.4 

Driving your classic car in winter?

You must not forget that back when your vehicle was not yet a classic car, it would obviously be driven in snow and ice…and back then, the winters used to be very harsh! What is more, the amount of classic road salt used today is ever decreasing. Besides, an information sheet about the protective measures to be taken for the vehicles in winter will be sent to the participants in good time before the start of the WinterRAID.

5 

WinterRAID team standings: triple pleasure!

Embark upon this wintry challenge together with your friends, acquaintances or business partners. Three cars can form a team with a proper team name. The team with the least penalty points out of all teams registered will win.

WinterRAID Ladies‘ Cup
As is the case with all RAIDs, ladies' teams will receive a special award: The winners of the WinterRAID will be awarded the Ladies' Cup. In 19 years, 39 ladies' teams have mastered this rally with flying colours.

 6

White Star of St. Moritz
The legendary award for the winner of the Engadine special stages is sponsored by St. Moritz Tourism. Representatives of this organisation will award the prize on the occasion of the traditional fondue dinner on 14 January.

 7

 

 

Backflash: WinterRAID 2022

 

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

winter header2

winter raid banner

Das gab es noch nie: 25 Alpen- und Dolomitenpässe mitten im Winter. Und das in drei Tagen!

NEU: Warm-up-Dinner und Übernachtung am 11.01. in St. Moritz inbegriffen

NEU: 25 Alpen- und Dolomitenpässe in drei Tagen

NEU: Die Rückkehr der Helden am 14.01.2023 in St. Moritz: das grosse Fest

Mag der Winter werden wie er will - die grossen und kleinen, die bekannten und unbekannten Pässe im Gebirge sind absolute fahrerische Höhepunkte. Und eine begeisternde Herausforderung zugleich. Die Organisation RAID kennt die Pässe der Alpen und der Dolomiten. Die Routen des WinterRAID 2023 sind wahre Erlebnisrouten. Und es gibt Pässe, die bisher noch nie vom WinterRAID befahren wurden.

Der 19. WinterRAID: 11. - 14. Januar 2023

Das gab es noch nie:

25 Pässe in drei Tagen sorgen für garantiertes Fahrvergnügen, egal, wie die Schneeverhältnisse sind
25 Pässe sind eine echte Herausforderung für die wahren Könner unter den Oldtimer-Rallyefahrern
25 Pässe: das gab es bisher noch nie!

Das ist das Pässe-Programm des 19. WinterRAID 2023:

Donnerstag, 12. Januar 2023: 6 Pässe
Freitag, 13. Januar 2023: 11 Pässe
Samstag, 14. Januar 2023: 8 Pässe

NEU: Der 19. WinterRAID beginnt mit einem warm-up: dem Raiders’ Dinner am Mittwoch, 11. Januar 2023 in St. Moritz

Zwischen 18:00 Uhr und 20:00 Uhr erfolgt die Wagenabnahme in den Garagen der Engadin Bus AG in St. Moritz. Dann trifft man sich zum Raiders’ Dinner im Hotel Laudinella. Eine neue Tradition beginnt! Übernachtung im Hotel Reine Victoria, St. Moritz.

winter raid warm up

Das Raiders’ Dinner - hier trifft man sich!

Habitués und Erstteilnehmer verbinden sich an diesem gesellschaftlichen Abend im Alpen-Ambiente zu einer offenen, fairen und kameradschaftlichen Gemeinschaft. Wer erstmals dabei ist, findet rasch Anschluss. Und wer den WinterRAID aus eigener Erfahrung kennt, schwärmt von Erlebnissen, die nur der WinterRAID bietet. An dieser Rallye sind unzählige Freundschaften geschlossen worden und dies über alle Grenzen hinweg: der WinterRAID ist eine wirklich internationale Rallye.

Übernachtung 11. / 12.01.2023 und Raiders’ Dinner sind im Nenngeld inbegriffen.

Das ganz besondere Winter-Ambiente

Wer die sportliche Herausforderung in Verbindung mit winterlichem Fahrvergnügen sucht, ist am WinterRAID hervorragend aufgehoben. Tagsüber harte Arbeit, abends das kulinarische Vergnügen und der behagliche Komfort erstklassiger Hotels. In St. Moritz empfängt Sie das legendäre Hotel Reine Victoria, in Cortina d’Ampezzo verbringen Sie zwei Nächte in einem der besten Häuser der Dolomiten, dem Grand Hotel Savoia (5*), dem Lieblings-Hotel der WinterRAID-Teilnehmer.

4.1 4.2

 Hotel Reine Victoria St. Moritz: Home of WinterRAID

 Grand Hotel Savoia Cortina d’Ampezzo *****
 4.3 4.4 

Ihren Oldtimer im Winter fahren?

Vergessen Sie nicht: Als Ihr Wagen noch kein Oldtimer war, fuhr er auch auf Schnee und Eis... und die damaligen Winter waren hart! Im Übrigen wird heute auf den Strassen immer weniger klassisches Streusalz verwendet. Überdies wird den Teilnehmern rechtzeitig vor dem WinterRAID ein Merkblatt über winterliche Schutzmassnahmen für das Fahrzeug zugestellt.

5 

WinterRAID Team-Wertung: dreifaches Vergnügen!

Fahren Sie diese winterliche Herausforderung zusammen mit Freunden, Bekannten oder Geschäftspartnern. Drei Autos können ein Team mit eigenem Teamnamen bilden. Gewinner ist das Team mit der geringsten Strafpunktezahl aller gemeldeten Teams.

Der WinterRAID Ladies‘ Cup
Wie bei jedem RAID gibt es für Damenteams eine Sonderwertung. Den Siegerinnen winkt der Ladies‘ Cup. In 19 Jahren haben bisher 39 Damenteams diese Rallye mit Bravour bestritten.

 6

White Star of St. Moritz
Die legendäre Auszeichnung für den Gewinner der Sonderprüfungen im Engadin, gestiftet von St. Moritz Tourismus. Preisübergabe anlässlich des traditionellen Fondue-Essens am 14.01. durch Vertreter dieser Organisation.

 7

 

 

Rückblick: WinterRAID 2022

 

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.